Booksigning with Jenny Milchman and Tom Gill

On Tuesday, April 9, at 6 p.m. JENNY MILCHMAN will discuss and sign her debut thriller COVER OF SNOW, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn and Chris Bohjalian.
Waking up one wintry morning in her old farmhouse nestled in the Adirondack Mountains, Nora Hamilton discovers that her husband, a dedicated police officer, has committed suicide. Struggling with grief and disbelief,  Nora begins to unravel her late husband’s final days and encounters a bewildering resistance from Brendan’s best friend and partner, his fellow police officers, and his brittle mother. It quickly becomes clear to Nora that she is asking questions no one wants to answer. For beneath the soft cover of snow lies a powerful conspiracy that will stop at nothing to keep its presence unknown . . . and its darkest secrets hidden.
Jenny will be accompanied by author Thomas Gill, author of Dog Island, a real page-turner about a couple on the run in Florida.
Aspiring writers in the area won’t want to miss this event, as Jenny and Tom will host a special discussion for writers following their signing, during which they’ll go in-depth about the complex ins and outs of the publishing industry.

“Milchman reveals an intimate knowledge of the psychology of grief, along with a painterly gift for converting frozen feelings into scenes of a forbidding winter landscape.”—The New York Times

“Well-defined characters take us on an emotional roller-coaster ride through the darkest night, with blinding twists and occasionally fatal turns… Fans of Nancy Pickard, Margaret Maron, and C. J. Box will be delighted to find this new author.”—Booklist (starred review)
 
“Milchman makes [readers] feel the chill right down to their bones and casts a particularly effective mood in this stylish thriller.”—Kirkus Reviews

Jenny Milchman is a debut author but she has personally visited 400 indie bookstores as, several years ago, she spearheaded Take Your Child to a Bookstore event, celebrated the first Saturday of December. It still continues to grow: http://takeyourchildtoabookstore.org. Milchman lives in New Jersey with her family.

Event date: 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

216 S Armenia Ave
33609-3310 Tampa
us
Cover of Snow Cover Image
$35.10
ISBN: 9780345534217
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - January 15th, 2013

Dog Island Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781610090896
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dark Oak Mysteries - February 29th, 2012

Upcoming Events